CATHI'S PICS

This is a list of products, classes, websites, downloadable forms and blogs to help you tame your photo collection and go from overwhelmed to overjoyed! I will update Cathi’s Pics on a regular basis, so be sure to check back often.

 

UPDATED: January 2019

 


Forms To Download

Download our simple-to-use forms to make your organizing job easier.



Hire a Pro to Help You Organize and Manage Your Photo Collection

www.thephotomanagers.com


Courses for Pros and DIYers

 

https://thephotomanagers.com/learn/academy/

  • Printed Photo Organizing Made Easy

  • DIY Digital Photo Organizing Workshop

  • Building Blocks of Digital Photo Organizing

  • Photo Books Made Profitable

  • The Ultimate Guide to Apple Photos

  • ...and more!


 

Blogs, Training & Educational Resources

Creative Live https://www.creativelive.com/
Dead Fred: http://www.deadfred.com/
Digital Photo Organizing Pro:http://theswedishorganizer.com/dpopro/
Family Search: https://www.familysearch.org/
Lynda:https://www.lynda.com/
My Workflow Studio: https://www.myworkflowstudio.com/

Scanning Software: Bring your old scanner back to life.

VueScan:  https://www.hamrick.com/

Celebrate & Share
 

Children’s Art Work

Keepy Me https://keepy.me/

Custom Framing

Framebridge: https://www.framebridge.com/

Digital Photo Frame

Nixplay: https://www.nixplay.com/

Photo Books

AdoramaPix  https://www.adoramapix.com/

Picaboo https://www.picaboo.com/photo-books/

Blurb http://www.blurb.com/   ​

Traditional Photo Albums
Creative Memories: https://www.creativememories.com/

Video Montages

Pro Show: http://www.photodex.com/proshow
Animoto: https://animoto.com/


 

Cloud Backup
 

Back Blaze: https://www.backblaze.com/
​Crashplan https://www.crashplan.com/

Digital Photo Organizing Software and Duplicate Removers
 

Adobe Bridge https://www.adobe.com/products/bridge.html
Awesome Duplicate Photo Finder (PC)  https://www.duplicate-finder.com/photo.html

Duplicate Cleaner  (PC) http://www.duplicatecleaner.com/
PhotoSweeper Duplicate Finder (MAC) https://overmacs.com/?p=photosweeper

Digital Preservation and Outreach

Library of Congress: http://www.digitalpreservation.gov/

Photographer Registry:http://www.ppa.com/about/content.cfm?ItemNumber=175

Photo Editing, Color Enhancement

Adobe Photoshop https://www.adobe.com/
Perfectly Clear http://www.athentech.com/assets/perfectlyclear/

 

Cloud Storage and Sharing

JoyFlips https://joyflips.com/
SmugMug: https://www.smugmug.com/

Amazon Cloud Drive https://www.amazon.com/Amazon-com-Amazon-Drive/

OneDrive (PC) https://onedrive.live.com/about/en-us/

Photo Sharing & Storage

Smug Mug: https://www.smugmug.com/

 

Photo Scanners

Epson V600: https://epson.com/For-Home/Scanners/Photo-Scanners/c/h220

Flip Pal: https://flip-pal.com/

Kodak PS50 or PS80: https://ezphotoscan.com/collections/kodak-photo-scanners

Photomyne: https://www.photomyne.com/

 

Photo Scanning & Movie Conversion Companies

Charter Oak Scanning: https://charteroakscanning.com/

Digital Memory Media: https://www.dmmem.com/

Fotobridge: http://www.fotobridge.com/

Pro8mm: https://www.pro8mm.com/

Smooth Photo Scanning: https://www.smoothphotoscanning.com/

Archival Storage Products

Adhesive Removal: https://www.un-du.com/

Archival Methods  https://www.archivalmethods.com/



Social Media

 

https://www.facebook.com/thephotomanagers/

https://www.pinterest.com/thephotomanagers/

https://www.instagram.com/thephotomanagersofficial/